Infinite.

Fall 2012….so far

So the movie adaptation for The Perks of Being A Wallflower came out like last Friday, and it’s such a shame that I haven’t seen it yet. I’ve been reading raves about it & the more that I wanna watch it! Sadly I got stood up yesterday so I’m kinda bummed out. That person better expect no more movie dates in the near future, I mean how could you? Haha. Anyway, the cast of Perks has a 5-page spread on Nylon & I bought a copy like the first day of October. I never knew I could fanboy over Emma Watson & Logan Lerman that severely. I took a picture of their spread & photo framed it with my latest obsession @ Starbucks, the Salted Caramel Mocha! I mean why did I just hear of that now? I’ve been addicted to it lately & if you’re not, well you should do yourself a favor since the cold weather is kickin! Finally, I just wanted to tell yall that I bought a book! Like legit, my first ever novel purchase…it’s called THE TASTE OF SALT by Martha Southgate. It’s so funny I spent an hour at Indigo looking for a book, and I had 2 standards, which you’ll say are pretty ridiculous: the cover must be pleasing to my eye (hence, the saying DON’T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT’S COVER was taken literally), and it must be on-sale. I’m sorry, I’m not much of a reader but I’m giving books a chance now, and so far I gotta say I love the story of this book! It’s about a family, filled with hurt & resentment. Will give you the 411 after I finish it! Got myself excited to buy more books! Or even hit the library:)

-much love

Leave a Reply

