Review: The Bay (2012)

Image

This is one of the many movies I saw during my hiatus. I skipped this creature feature back when it premiered on TIFF Midnight Madness and I’m so glad I did because I would have walked out of the theatre especially with all the graphic hoo-haa and bloody gore this movie brought. While some people might be okay with it, I felt uncomfortable watching this all throughout because disease movies involving creatures COULD HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE. I’m not even exaggerating. The fact that it was shot in a documentary, found-footage way really made it more authentic than it should look. It gave me goosebumps, it made me think about jumping in the cold water when next summer comes, and of course the hospital. I’d like to say that Barry Levinson gave his viewers the chills and thrills and he did a good job. I loved it. I am growing fond of horror movies. I wish there are more movies like this come next year. 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

