Splash of Color in Epic Proportions!

Corona Paint Party!

 

So…do I actually need to tell y’all how fun this was? I found out about an upcoming paint party yesterday and I had to switch with someone at work so I can go. Invited pretty much a bunch of people but they were unavailable, I’m so happy Krista was free and so we went! It wasn’t that fun at first because we arrived at the venue around 3:30, and people were lining up like crazy! The lines then moved, but oh so slowly, we were getting frustrated. Can you believe we stood and waited for 2 hours? We wanted to get in so badly!

Then this chick, who was basically in front of us while we were in line, all of a sudden was on the other side of the barricade and we were like “WTF!?”, so she mouthed “go to the front so you can get in” to me and Krista. GUESS WHAT. We took a chance and actually got in! I was so happy! We didn’t come there for nothing. It was such a fun and out-of-control experience, people we don’t know just coming up at us and sprayed, brushed, poured every bit of paint that were on their hands or whatever. The band playing at the back was giving us energetic tunes too! I felt so free, even if you think that’s exaggerating. I couldn’t ask for a better companion other than Krista because we did wait, and we got in, right before the director had to shut it down because it rained! Not everyone got in though:( And mind you, I wasn’t gonna let me and Krista be those people on the other side just hoping they would be splashed with paint. We were so colorful! This is definitely one of those super awesome things this city could offer and I’m glad we took part!

P.S: Those girls with us basically just asked us to take a photo of them, then we all got together for another group photo! So fun!

Leave a Reply

