Cory Monteith, 1982-2013

Cory MonteithThe Toronto Star: “The B.C. Coroner’s Service says Canadian actor Cory Monteith was killed by an overdose of heroin and alcohol.”

The said statement was announced this afternoon following the autopsy and investigation about Glee actor Cory Monteith’s untimely passing. Staff at Vancouver’s Fairmont Pacific Rim hotel found his body around noon Saturday after he missed his checkout time.

What I really feel about this whole situation is that one man, with whom the public has grown to love over the past 4 years is now gone. Glee was a turning point in Cory Monteith’s young career and he definitely melted hearts and swooned girls from all over the world by being in such a great Tv show. I was shocked myself when I found out about his passing Sunday morning and I screamed myself “NO NO NO” then started reading more about it on twitter and the news articles, and unfortunately believed it.

The thing I loved about Cory Monteith is that he’s as genuine as he is very nice and hilarious. That’s something in general to all the fans who love him as well, but his interviews are what stood out to me. He would encourage everybody to be themselves, and follow their dreams. He was never hesitant to open up about his drug problem, and that he needed help. Hats off to him when he decided to check into rehab a few months ago, even though I found that completely baffling. I never expected someone like him to have such weight on his shoulders especially with his image. A while ago I was reading some more tweets about him and found out that co-stars Dianna Agron and Naya Rivera fell to the ground and collapsed hysterically after hearing the news. I couldn’t imagine the pain his family is going through, also his girlfriend Lea Michele and his friends. The outpouring of love and support throughout social media was flowing, everyone was heartbroken. It’s a tremendous loss to young Hollywood. I would also like to write about Talia Castellano, who died this morning as well. Such a fighter and a sweet little girl. Spread your wings and fly child, you are now free. Rest in peace Cory & Talia. We love you.

Leave a Reply

