Au revoir, Summer 2013!

Okay I know I have been MIA (yet again) but this time I will post as much as I can, especially after this hiatus month!

It has definitely been an uneventful summer. I wanted to make it special (I mean how do you do that really) but it turned out quite bland and it felt like we all just went through the motions. I wanted to go to the beach. That didn’t happen. I wanted a summer fling that I might possibly regret or not in the future. Negative. This is me venting, because I literally didn’t do anything but work and some occasional trips wherever this past summer and I believe I owe to myself next year to make the most of my young life and live it up! These are some of the photos that are saved on my phone for your viewing pleasure of course!

CNE 1We went for the first time to the Canadian National Exhibition or as what people call it “The CNE!”. Long ass bus ride going there. It’s like a bunch of fairs, circus attractions, games, and what have you. As much as I didn’t enjoy it, I really just wanted to go there and look at what it had to offer. I liked the feel of it though, but maybe I’m outgrowing what was once a really fun place to be when we were kids.

CNE 2CNE 3One thing that I really loved about it was the food!! The cronut controversy surfaced before we went so we’re clear for food poisoning! What are those things anyway? Oh yeah, the food! Kinda expensive by the way but good enough for a one time try. The DEEP FRIED OREOS were the bomb! I thought I was about to eat something really nasty, but boy was I wrong! I wanted another batch! The cheese fries with bacon really satisfied my hunger too. Also pictured are funnel cakes which I wanted to try too and a sculpture of Wolverine made out of butter! Yes, BUTTER! I really had fun seeing the animals they had inside the dome, there were farm buddies like pigs, chickens, goats, cows. It was my first time seeing an alpaca, which really terrified me! I seriously don’t have an idea how these animals go about their daily lives, but you know damn well they are unpredictable! I even took videos! One more thing, my dad played the games wherein we had to pay like 2 bucks everytime. While we didn’t get the big stuffed animals, my mom was happy with 4 little ones! They are a rip off! My work friends took photos on instagram when they won big animals! Jealous!

PartyThis is an oversaturated collage photo of a house party I attended a few weeks back. I enjoyed my time. I even slept over my friend’s boyfriend’s room. It was great meeting mutual friends from all over the Philippines who came to Canada later than I did. I will say this, these people know how to have fun! I’ve always thought that the party crowd will never be my clique but it’s slowly proving me wrong. Good times!

summerMe and my work friend had a little Tuesdate. We went to see The Spectacular Now (which I will review if I have time). All I have to say is that it was a really great movie. Very quiet but it’s filled with so much life lessons especially people our age.  Y’all should see it! After that, we went to U-Tea, which was along Bloor West. It’s a boardgame cafe and you can waste your time there with your friends. We played Blokus, which was really fun. Girl beat me though. Then we had dinner and bubble tea! Their bubble teas are pretty delish! Check it out!

*This is the first of many posts I will be flooding you! You’ve been warned.  Glad to be back!

Leave a Reply

